List of Ministers


1902-1905                                     Charles T. Isenberger

1908-1911                                     Christian G. Koppel

1912-1913                                     Charles E. Radcliffe

1913-1916                                     George W. Humphreys

1916-1918                                     Edwin F. Carson

1918-1920                                     Frederick W. Gutbub

1920-1922                                     Paul Barton

1922-1923                                     W. Sands Fox

1923-1925                                     Lehighton S. Palmer

1925-1926                                     Alexander K. Smith

1926-1928                                     Richard W. Wright

1928-1929                                     M. Raymond Meredith

1929-1935                                     Thomas R. Jeffery

1935-1939                                     Ralph B. McCuen

1939-1945                                     K. R. Boohar

1945-1947                                     Howard N. Reeves

1947-1951                                     Robert E. Kieffer, Jr.

1951-1953                                     George H. Curtis

1953-1960                                     Lee F. Adams, Sr.

1960-1968                                     Harold J. Hallam

1968-1973                                     David L. Fife

1973-1984                                     Theodore R. Ochs

1984-1993                                     Russell Wentling

1993-2003                                     Eric S. Ritz

2003-2005                                     Albert Mosley

2005-Present                                Christopher Fisher

First United Methodist Church
of Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania



A welcoming community in the love and

power of Jesus Christ.


"Our mission is to make disciples for

Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world."

© 2014 by First United Methodist Church of Schuylkill Haven. Proudly created with